Badminton is a racquet sport played using racquets to hit a shuttlecock across a net.

The sport is played between two (“Singles Match”) or four (“Doubles Match”) people. Points are scored by striking the shuttlecock with the racquet and landing it within the opposing side’s half of the court. Each side may only strike the shuttlecock once before it passes over the net. Play ends once the shuttlecock has struck the floor or if a fault has been called by the umpire, service judge, or (in their absence) the opposing side.

There will be 3 categories in the tournament-
1. Boys Team- Singles Singles Doubles Singles Doubles format (atleast 4 players per team are required)
2. Boys Open(age limit 16-27)
3. Girls Open(age limit 16-27)

Divyam Harlalka


Latest Tweets